Latest Sparrow News

Friday, October 25, 2013 - New members join Sparrow Board of Directors

Sparrow welcomes two new members to its Board of Directors, Timothy Hodge, D.O., of Mason, and Maude Guerin, M.D., of East Lansing.

The 16-member Board oversees Sparrow Health System, which includes Sparrow Hospital.

Guerin is a University of Michigan graduate who practiced in Maine and New Hampshire before returning to Michigan. She formed Alliance Obstetrics and Gynecology in East Lansing in 1997 after working as a Sparrow Employed Physician and as an associate professor at the Michigan State University College of Human Medicine.

Hodge is the CEO of Emergency Medical Associates, the primary physician staffing group for the Sparrow Hospital Emergency Departments, and holds the position of Executive Medical Director of Emergency Services at Sparrow. He served as a physician in the United States Navy and currently sits on the Physician Health Plan Board of Directors and Olivet College Board of Trustees.

Additional members of the Sparrow Board of Directors are: John Armstrong, M.D.; Jeff Benson; Greg Brogan (Chair); Richard Bruner; James W. Butler, III; Barbara Given, PhD; David M. Hunt; Michael King; David Kaufman, D.O.; Curtis Keck; Nancy McKeague; Matt Rush; Zoe Slagle; and Dennis A. Swan, President and CEO of Sparrow Health System.

Sparrow on Twitter

Downton Abbey is coming to East Lansing! Get your tickets to Kaleidoscope and get the inside scoop:!

MSU & Sparrow’s Center for Innovation and Research has awarded funding to study ways to improve alarm safety.

Videos on SparrowTV

Sparrow celebrates anniversary with Mayo Clinic Care Network and expands relationship’s reach. Click here to watch.

Sparrow earns elite status with its redesignation as a Magnet Hospital for nursing excellence. Click here to watch. 

Sparrow RSS

Connect with us

Connect with us online for the latest on Sparrow, our Patients, Caregivers and the mid-Michigan community.