Latest Sparrow News

Friday, November 08, 2013 - Two Sparrow Physicians elected Masters of the American College of Physicians

Sparrow Physicians Michael H. Zaroukian, M.D., PhD, FACP, FHIMSS, and Ved Gossain, M.D., FRCP© FACP, FACP, have been elected Masters of the American College of Physicians.

This select honor is bestowed on internal medicine specialists to recognize the excellence and significance of their contributions to the field of medicine.

Dr. Zaroukian is Sparrow’s Vice President & Chief Medical Information Officer and Dr. Gossain is Chief of Endocrinology at MSU.

Mastership is conferred only on a select number of worthy candidates who are deemed distinguished through the practice of internal medicine. Recipients must be highly accomplished individuals who are selected because of personal character, positions of honor, contributions towards furthering the purposes of the American College of Physicians, eminence in practice or in medical research, or other attainments in science or in the art of medicine.

The Physicians’ Mastership will be presented in the spring.

Sparrow on Twitter

Nurses Week will be celebrated May 6-12. Thank the Sparrow Nurses who have made a positive impact on you here:

Thank you to everyone who supported Sparrow Clinton's Hard Hats & High Heels fundraising event!!

Videos on SparrowTV

A new Sparrow Cancer Center program helps Patients navigate cancers common to men. Click here to watch.

The April Sparrow News Video includes stories on a new Sparrow facility helping the most vulnerable in our community, a prestigious honor for a dedicated Caregiver, and much more. Click here to watch. 

Sparrow RSS

Connect with us

Connect with us online for the latest on Sparrow, our Patients, Caregivers and the mid-Michigan community.

Site view: at a glance