Sparrow Clinton Hospital Foundation awards 2014 scholarships

Published: June 9, 2014

Clinton County students pursuing healthcare careers recently each received $1,500 in scholarship assistance from the Sparrow Clinton Hospital Foundation in St. Johns.

2014 Whyman Scholarship winners are Hannah Bleech of Bath High School, McKenzie Boyd of Fowler High School, Alyssa June of Central Michigan University, Michael Klein of Lansing Community College, Cami Miller of Lansing Community College, Katelyn Peterson of Aquinas College, Tori Pline of Pewamo-Westphalia High School, Alyson Ruddy of St. Johns High School, Kaitlyn Stevens of Central Michigan University, and Macy Wieber of Fowler High School.

The Merten and Geraldine Whyman Health Careers Scholarship Fund, an endowment fund established in 1986, provides annual scholarships for education in a health-related field to Clinton County residents. The fund has grown thanks to additional contributions by community members. To date, 252 students have received Whyman scholarships, representing a total education investment of more than $221,600.