Carol Priebe Wiles bio

Sparrow Clinton Hospital Leadership

Built by citizen volunteers, Sparrow Clinton Hospital in St. Johns celebrates nearly a century of providing quality, compassionate care to the people of Clinton County and surrounding areas. Our award-winning critical access hospital thrives under the leadership of a strong, dedicated team who helps deliver the very best in leading-edge medicine. Sparrow Clinton also impacts the health and well-being of our community through our primary care physician practice, physical therapy and fitness center, charitable foundation, and many outreach programs

Beth Daugherty head shot for Sparrow Clinton

Beth Daugherty, BSN, MPH,RN, CRRN


Mariah Hesse head shot for Sparrow Clinton

Mariah Hesse, BSN, RN, CENP

Chief Nursing Officer

Dr. Christopher Beal headshot for Sparrow Clinton Hospital Board of Directors

Christopher Beal, D.O.

Chief of Staff
Chief of Staff-Past

Mark Weismiller, MD

Mark Weismiller, M.D.

Chief of Staff-Elect

Bradley Garrett, DO

Bradley Garrett, D.O.

Emergency Medicine Department Chair

Greg Holzhei, DO

Gregory Holzhei, D.O.

Family Medicine Department Chair

Kay McLaughlin, MD

Kay McLaughlin, M.D.

Internal Medicine Department Chair

Katie Ryan, MD

Katie Ryan, M.D.

Pediatrics Department Chair

Matthew Wilcox, DO

Matthew Wilcox, D.O.

Cardiology Department Chair

Robert Hills, DO

Robert Hills, D.O.

Radiology Department Chair

Edwin Marinas, MD

Edwin Marinas, M.D.

Pathology Department Chair

Mark Weismiller, MD

Mark Weismiller, M.D.

Surgery Department Chair

Not pictured head shot image

Barbara Jacobson

Director, Laboratory