Carson Hospital Welcomes Amy Murphy as New Board Member

Published: July 31, 2023

CARSON CITY, MI – Sparrow Carson Hospital is pleased to welcome Amy Murphy, a Realtor and former nurse and teacher, to our Board of Directors for a three-year term.

Board members help oversee Sparrow Carson, work closely with senior leadership, and bring broad experiences from various fields.

Murphy leads Team Real Estate RN at Keller Williams in Lansing and has been named to the brokerage’s leadership teams for finance, technology, and education. She values philanthropy and co-founded an endowment at Sparrow’s Herbert-Herman Cancer Center. Murphy’s experience as an elementary teacher, an Intensive Care Unit and Critical Care Unit Registered Nurse, and Realtor bring an insightful and patient style of leadership to Sparrow Carson’s Board of Directors.

Sparrow Carson Board - Amy Murphy - July 2023

New Sparrow Carson Hospital Board Member, Amy Murphy

She has three daughters, Claudia, Olivia, and Maddy, and in her spare time, her favorite place is her cottage in Crystal.

In addition to Murphy, the 2023 Sparrow Carson Board of Directors includes Carol Wiles, chair; Daniyel McAlvey, vice chair; Roderick Coy, secretary; Kim Capps, treasurer and Chief Financial Officer, Sparrow Carson and Eaton; Mark Brisboe, Sparrow Carson Hospital President; Kira Carter-Robertson, SHS Senior Vice President, Regional Hospitals; Christopher Copp; David Freestone, M.D.; Michael Racine, M.D., Sparrow Carson Chief of Staff; Richard Schroeder; Renee Sopel; and Brent Wilson.

For more information on Sparrow Carson, go to To learn more about our governing boards, go to


Sparrow is Mid-Michigan’s premier healthcare organization and includes hospitals in Lansing, Carson City, Charlotte, Ionia and St. John, as well as Sparrow Specialty Hospital, Sparrow Care Network, Sparrow Medical Group, the Michigan Athletic Club, and AL!VE. Sparrow is part of University of Michigan Health. Through the dedication of our 10,000 caregivers, Sparrow pursues a vision to be nationally recognized as a leader in quality and patient experience. For more information, visit