Sparrow Clinton Announces New Board Member Timothy Hanna

Published: October 24, 2023

ST. JOHNS, MI – Sparrow Clinton Hospital is pleased to welcome Timothy Hanna, a retired insurance executive, to the Board of Directors for a three-year term.

Board members help oversee Sparrow Clinton, work closely with senior leadership, and bring broad experiences from various fields.

Hanna is also a member of the Sparrow Clinton Hospital Patient and Family Advisory Council (P-FAC) and a board member of the Community Mental Health Authority for Clinton, Eaton and Ingham counties. As a Sparrow Clinton P-FAC member, he’s able to share insights from the eye of a patient that ultimately help enhance the patient experience.

He and his wife, Debby, live in DeWitt and have three adult children. In his spare time, he enjoys boating on Lake Michigan, golf and reading about history.

Timothy Hanna, Clinton Board - October 2023

Timothy Hanna

In addition to Hanna, the 2023 Sparrow Clinton Board of Directors includes Amy Palus, Board Chair; Kimberly Brzozowski, Board Vice-Chair; Craig Bishop; Mark Brisboe, Interim President, Sparrow Carson and Clinton Hospitals; Dan Cross; Tom French; Gregory Holzhei, D.O.; Helen Johnson, Regional Chief Operating Officer; Curtis Keck, Board Secretary; Matthew Nobis, Sparrow Health System Finance Department; Mark Weismiller, M.D.; and Matthew Wilcox, D.O. 

For more information on Sparrow Clinton, go to


Sparrow is Mid-Michigan’s premier healthcare organization and includes hospitals in Lansing, Carson City, Charlotte, Ionia and St. John, as well as Sparrow Specialty Hospital, Sparrow Care Network, Sparrow Medical Group, the Michigan Athletic Club, and AL!VE. Sparrow is part of University of Michigan Health. Through the dedication of our 10,000 caregivers, Sparrow pursues a vision to be nationally recognized as a leader in quality and patient experience. For more information, visit